Bless

Pekudey Torah Blessing for blog

Mount Zion is beautiful…so we bless her…

The earth is the Lords and all it contains…so bless it…

The nations shall bring their glory into Jerusalem, so bless them…

Our enemies shall be bread, so we bless the bread for giving us strength…

My history has led me to this place, a large and grand place up out of the miry clay so I bless my past…

Those who have hurt me the worst have driven me to loves door, so I bless them the most…

A life poured out has blessed the ground that drinks it up, so I bless the dry desert to bloom again…

Empire has taught me the value of freedom, so I bless the lords and bricks who drove my heart to seek the Lord of rest…

The stench of death has taught my heart to love the perfume of grace so I bless the stench…

I bless…

Bless…

Bless…

You cannot contain blessing once you find it so I bless the blindness that taught my eyes to see the blessing…

Bless…

Blessed are the blessers…

Bless the Lord all ye saints…Bless His name…for He has done it!

Leave a Reply

