No whale no harp…

Just for fun…this is what passes as a normal conversation between me and one of my kids…enjoy…

All on facebook…

           

          

                     Would you describe me as your “Bomb Diggity-O-Awesome-ist Dad”…Because that’s how I see me…you can call me BD for short if it helps…

                     

          

                  Oh man. Oh man, oh man, oh man, oh man.  bahhahahah. Yes Dad, I suppose those are words I could use in describing                      you however I prefer something a bit more powerful with less cheesiness, maybe something like…. Most Bomb.com-est Dad?                         MBD? Hmmmmmmmmmm

    •  Thanks…I got you this:

       
       
    •  I know you wanted a harp, but I think a harpoon is more practical since you live by the sea…you can use the whale blubber from your first kill to heat your home…Roo can guard your catch while you fill up your trunk with this precious commodity…
    •  Whaaaaaaaaaat isssssssss that? Some sort of arrow but what it’s made from.
    •  Actually if you made me this you would be upgraded to best most awesomest Dad of all time. Ever.
    •  You’ve got it all worked out. I’ve already trained my dog in the common ways of life, now to just get her to …guard my catch.
    •  At one time whale blubber was what drove our economy…not sure why we stopped using it, since it’s all natural nd does not raise greenhouse gases…
    •  Because PETA came along and made us all feel guilty about the food chain.
    •  The only problem i see is how to keep the blubber form igniting in your trunk as you drive home, it is very flammable…
    •  The thing I don’t get is why don’t animal rights activists get mad at animals for eating animals below them? How long does this go? How come there’s no bug rights activists?
    •  I like their chips…but only with hummus
    •  PETA Dad…not pita. -___- oiy vey do I have to teach you everything?
    •  Not sure what chips have to do with animal activism…maybe their talking about implanting them or something…I think that would not be wise…animals have enough problems as it is, being down the food chain gang and all…
    •  BUt this solves the quest for a harp because this is more practical…you cannot heat your home wiht a harp…
    •  Uhhhh. No. I still need a harp. I’m a renaissance woman father, I need to know all the things of life. harpooning as well as harping. Sorry friend, continue on your quest for a harp.
    •  Ok, but before I get you the harp you will have to demonstrate to me your throwing technique with a harpoon…we can charter a whaling vessel for an afternoon and if you get one I will get you the harp…hence from now on the phrase “No whale, no harp”…shall be added to the cultural dictionary as a standard reference of both forward thinking dads and backwards compatible purchases…I thought of saying “blubber before Beethoven” but it didn’t have that hipster catch phrase feel like “no whale no harp”…
       

 

One thought on “No whale no harp…

Leave a Reply

